NEBOSH General Certificate

NEBOSH General Certificate

Course fee: £1295 + VAT

Course duration: 11 days + Revision day and Exam day

NG1 Module

  • Monday 19th October
  • Tuesday 20th October
  • Wednesday 21st October
  • Monday 26th October
  • Tuesday 27th October

NG2 Module

  • Monday 2nd November
  • Tuesday 3rd November
  • Wednesday 4th November
  • Monday 9th November
  • Tuesday 10th November
  • Wednesday 11th November
  • Friday 4th December

 

NG1 Module

  • Monday 10th May
  • Tuesday 11th May
  • Wednesday 12th May
  • Thursday 13th May
  • Friday 14th May

NG2 Module

  • Tuesday 18th May
  • Wednesday 19th May
  • Thursday 20th May
  • Tuesday 25th May
  • Wednesday 26th May
  • Thursday 27th May
  • Friday 28th May
 

In-house rate – For an In House Course quotation, please call the training team on 023 80 894695.

I knew the course was going to be challenging but it was very well structured and Karen is an exceptional tutor. She is very thorough and passionate about Health and Safety. I am excited to be taking the knowledge with me into a new job role.
-

Who is the course designed for?

The NEBOSH National General Certificate is aimed at managers, supervisors and staff from all types of organisations who need a broad understanding of health and safety issues, with the knowledge gained on the course helping them to manage risks effectively.

Many people take the NEBOSH National General Certificate as the first step for a career in health and safety. It provides a valuable overview and is a sound basis for further professional study.

Certified Logo (1) small

What does this course cover?

The NEBOSH National General Certificate Course covers the main legal requirements for safety in the UK, whilst identifying and ensuring awareness of a range of workplace hazards and methods of control for both accident prevention and reduction of ill health.

Assessing learning outcomes

Delegates will need to complete 11 teaching days plus 2 mock examinations/revision days.

Delegates also sit one, 2 hour written examinations and a practical examination.

Venue Details

HCS Safety,West Point House, 321 Millbrook Road West, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 0HW

023 80 894695

HCS Safety,West Point House, 321 Millbrook Road West, Southampton, Hampshire, SO15 0HW

023 80 894695